

Lancashire Association of Local Councils Affiliated to the National Association of Local Councils T: 01772 750900 E: office@lalc.org.uk

## LALC Finance & Management Committee

Wednesday, 19 February 2025 at 4.30 pm Virtual meeting via Zoom – Meeting ID: 817 7769 0378 Passcode: 888359 https://us06web.zoom.us/j/81777690378?pwd=uzKBJImVD0oql7lbcGlvsw8xv7lJT2.1

## AGENDA

- 1. Welcome and apologies
- 2. Minutes of the F&M Committee meeting held 7 January 2025 to approve
- 3. Matters of update
- 4. Officer updates to be received
  - 4.1 Finance updates to 31/01/25 circulated
  - 4.2 Area Support Officer update report circulated
- 5. Key issue arising from the AGM, 2 December 2024 Constitution Review Attached are:
  - copy of the current LALC constitution
  - the reviewed document, containing all the proposed amendments

Proposal for this Committee is to approve the amendments and updates and recommend to LALC Executive to approve and implement.

- 6. Recommendations for the agenda of LALC Executive 8th March
- 7. Any items to be discussed for future agenda or actions
- 8. Future meetings listed below for your diary

Debra Platt County Secretary

Finance & Management Committee Members:

Chairman Cllr Phil Orme, Vice Chair Cllr Pat Hastings, Cllr Darren Cranshaw, Cllr Jan Finch, Cllr Iain Hamilton, Cllr Keith Martin, Cllr Alan Neal, Cllr Gordon Smith

Finance & Management Committee				LALC Executive Committee				
Wednesdays at 4.30 to 5.30pm				Saturdays at 10am				
Virtual				virtual unless indicated				
Tuesday	7	January	2025					
Wednesday	19	February	2025	Saturday	Q	March	2025	Exec AGM
Wednesday	2	April	2025	Saturday	0	Harch	2025	
Wednesday	14	May	2025	Saturday	7	June	2025	
Wednesday	2	July	2025					also LALC Spring Conference tbc
Wednesday	13	August	2025	Saturday	30	August	2025	
Wednesday	24	September	2025			-		ACM @ LCC conference the
Wednesday	3	December	2025	Saturday	1	November	2025	AGM @ LCC conference tbc
				Saturday	13	December	2025	

Finance & Management Committee Members:

Chairman Cllr Phil Orme, Vice Chair Cllr Pat Hastings, Cllr Darren Cranshaw, Cllr Jan Finch, Cllr Iain Hamilton, Cllr Keith Martin, Cllr Alan Neal, Cllr Gordon Smith